TshirtShow your support for the independent, sustainable and local media that is Radio Adelaide. Your contribution provides high-quality arts, cultural and current affairs programming for the diverse communities of Adelaide.  It’s as little as $1.50 a week, or only 77c for concession holders.

To subscribe or donate online, read on!

If you prefer to send a cheque, please download this form and send them together.

Or phone or visit us during business hours: Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm. Our contacts details are here.


Annual subscription

$75 or $40 for concession card-holders, $150 for the passionate supporter!

Lifetime options

If you are committed to our long-term future, support us with a ten-year subscription for $600 or a lifetime subscription for $750.

Subscriber Benefits

  • You’ll go into the draw for our monthly subscriber prize, which you can see there to the right
  • Lifetime subscribers go in the draw for every monthly subscriber prize
  • We’ll post you a copy of our magazine and program guide, Radiant, every four months
  • The opportunity to receive further offers, discounts and giveawaysSUBSCRIBE-BUTTON

Ready to subscribe online? Click on the orange button and you’ll be referred to our page on the University of Adelaide Online Shop with secure checkout. You’ll need to create a user account there but that only takes a moment!


If you prefer to make a donation, the amount is up to you. We use the secure online giving facilities of the University of Adelaide and you can also choose if you want the donation to be publicly acknowledged.

A donation to the University of Adelaide may be claimed as a tax deduction.DONATE-BUTTON

Ready to donate? Click the green button and you’ll be referred to a University of Adelaide page, where you’ll first be asked for your donation amount and your details. Follow the prompts from there.

If you are interested in making a bequest or discussing a larger donation, please scroll down to the Bequests accordion below.

Bequest Program – the gift that keeps on giving

Radio Adelaide was founded way back in 1972 thanks to an anonymous bequest. It’s amazing what can be achieved in the community by making bequests in your will.

Our bequests are managed by the University of Adelaide, who can provide confidential advice to plan a bequest that suits your wishes and makes sure it meets legal requirements.

If you are making a bequest to Radio Adelaide, the University encourages you to let them know, so your support can be acknowledged during your lifetime. All bequestors are invited to join the Hughes Bequest Society and may attend an annual lunch with the University’s Vice Chancellor.

For confidential advice on making a bequest, please contact our Planned Giving Officer, Sue Fox on 08 8313 3234 or

Payroll deduction for University of Adelaide staff

University of Adelaide staff, with permanent positions or contracts of 12 months or longer, can pay for their subscription via a deduction from their fortnightly pay.

Just download this form, fill in and return to Radio Adelaide by internal mail or email to

Subscription by Payroll Deduction Form

Thanks to our lifetime subscribers

We’re grateful for the life time of support from the following people.  Of course you can join them any time by becoming a lifetime subscriber!

Meg Abbott, Jordan Archer, Rosemary & Mark Archer, Don Balaz, Diane Bell, Ross Blanchard, Mark Blumberg, Casey Briggs, Alan Brissenden, Jane Brooks, Clive Brooks, Alex Brown, Mary Brownlee, Jane Brownrigg, Tom Burton, Daniel Byrne, Bruce Candy, Charles & Margaret Cassar, Tom Changarathil, Linh Chung, Viesturs Cielens, David Corkill, Rod Crewther, Alan Dandie, Paris Dean, David Dent, Jean Dodds, Robert Donaldson, Lisa Downie, Grahame Dudley, Max Duncan, Jennifer Dyster, Rebecca Elliott, Chris Fields, Ian Fisk, Rebecca Geisler, Rosalie Gibbs, Edmond Gooden, Susan Gould, Thomas Graham, Kathleen Grosser, Bruce Guerin, Katrina Hall, Paul Hannon, Barbara Hardy, John Harris, David Harris, Alan Hickinbotham, Diana Hopkinson, Kathryn Huey-Williams, Gillian Hunter, Prema Iyer, John Johnston, Glenys Jones, Stephen Jones, Beate Josephi, Sandra Kanck, Lucy Kingston, Konica Minolta Business Solutions, Laine Langridge, Colin Lawton, Anne Levy, Natalie Lindsay, Arthur Littlejohns, Nikki Marcel, Pat Masters, Kat McGuffie, Barbara McLoughlin,  Richard Medhurst, Norma Milliner, Tim Molineux, Bronte Morris, John Murch, Francis Nathan, Jonathan Nichols, Max Najar, Jeff Oates, Nicky Page, Geoff Peake, Michelle Peake, Terry Pearson, Troy Pellaschiar, Gabi Pieklo, David Pointon, Angus Randall, Deanna Rohrsheim, PJ Rose, Mark Rubeo, Jo Russell-Clarke, Bernhard Sayer, Paul Scott, Ros Sells, Ewart Shaw, Anna Shepherd, Neil Smart, Ric Smit, Graham Smith, Ela Smith, Selwyn Smith, Brendan Somerville, Rachel Spencer, Willam Serber, Peter Spooner, John Squires, Bronte Stirling, Sarah Strong-Law, Ian Taylor, David Temby, Marika Tiggeman, Jeremy Tomamak, Sarah Tomlinson, Brian & Vivien Tonkin, Anne Tonkin, Peter Trevaskis ,Peter Tyson, Ann van der Zwaag, Darren van Schaik, Georgina Van Zoen, Frank Walraven, Lewis Warren, Deb Welch, Clayton Werner, Peter Wheatley, Alison White, Jane & Trevor Wilson, Helen Winefield, Catherine Zengerer and 12 anonymous.